TLAMashley


“Hotlanta!” “Umm, actually no one calls it that..”
April 11, 2012, 11:50 pm
Filed under: Chapter Visits, Traveling

The beautiful Atlanta, Georgia! Love love LOVE it! Wish I could stay longer. Was here to visit Oglethorpe University, a small 1,300 enrollment school with 31 AST’s on campus:

image

image

The women have a chapter house tucked in to the cute little back woods of the campus:

image

image

(nice letters… Formerly a Delta Sig house but they left campus 4 years ago)

image

image

image

image

FYI- Tau parking only! 🙂

image

Each chapter has a chariot I the Homecoming parade, ours is pretty cool looking if you ask me!

I also found some familiar looking neighbors 😉

image

image

I did a little exploring of the student center after a meeting and found the Crypt Case, the university reopens and puts news items in every ten years and displays the items from ten years ago. Nice little history tradition

image

image

The women also took me to Brookhaven, the downtown area right next to campus, for almost all of my meals:

image

image

Below is Noche, a restaurant/tapas bar where several of the women are servers and we went there for DELICIOUS Mexican on Tuesday and then to Swirll, because I guess Fro Yo is all the rage down here.Cute shop too!

image

image

We also went to the mall where Teavana Corporate is located, Lenox Mall on Peachtree. After they tried to sell me a cast iron tea pot I told them I had actually worked at Teavana and was going to get a drink and they said, “you can make your own I’d you’d like!” Obviously me being a huge dork I was supes excited 🙂

image

image

The view outside Lenox Mall, gorgeous.

Last night in Atlanta with the Delta Pi chapter, will miss it here!

image

image

Next stop? FLORIDA!
peace&love


Posted via Droid

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

