TLAMashley


Home of the Fighting Boll Weevils
April 1, 2012, 12:14 am
Filed under: Chapter Visits

Strangest thing is my swyper auto correct had Boll Weevil in it already. Who even knew they were words? Not I.

My first stop in Arkansas was Monticello at University of Arkansas.. in Monticello:

image

If were working chronologically here then I suppose my matching sunglasses case comes first as the Gift Shaker is on the way in to town. Such a small town, not even a Starbucks but the gift shop on University Ave sells Vera Bradley, nice.

image

Home in Monticello. One of the members works there, she hooked me up with a niiiiiice room! As seen below:

image

image

image

..and when I had an hour to kill you could find me passing the time somewhere in this panoramic scene. During which with my incredibly fair skin I managed to get burned in the relatively little amount of time spent here.

image

Campus!

image

image

image

image

Dinner with the members. We went to The River which was hidden in these little back woods:

image

image

image

They tried to teach me the one handed anchor.. I needed some practice, just went the Beta Pi route for now 🙂

peace&love


Posted via Droid

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

