TLAMashley


Roaming in Wise, VA, Literally
March 10, 2012, 10:17 pm
Filed under: Chapter Visits, Traveling

It’s a fun, yet inconvenient concept being 12 hours from home with no cell phone service for 3 days. Wise, VA is not a fan of Sprint apparently. Nonetheless, I took some pictures for the posting!

Welcome wagon:

image

image

The gals took me to Mi Finca, a popular Mexican restaurant in the next town for dinner when I first got to town, there was a mariachi band too! Also a picture if the scenery on the way to dinner, purdy 🙂

image

image

Campus:

image

Clock tower with the student center in the background, where all my meetings were held.

image

Found an NRHH board!

image

Giving my presentation during the workshop, Jessica, the President, took some photos and passed then along.

image

Cool story behind this pin/ring: the Vice President wears this ring, it was her grandmother’s pin when she was an Alpha Sigma Tau at Radford University! Had to share this very neat and historical idea!

image

The Recruitment Director gave me one of their extra bid day shirts, cute!

image

Jess recommended I check out the Dari-Barn on my open night when everyone went home. It was pretty good. Ordered a chilli-cheese dog, cheese fries, and a chocolate shake. So much for going to the gym that night! Sadly it was no where near as delicious as Widen’s hot dogs back home, as I was hoping.

I’m now currently moved on to Montgomery, WV, back where Sprint is all around me! Updates to come before I head to Texas on Wednesday!

peace&love


Posted via Droid

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

