TLAMashley


Over the Hill and Through the Mountains
March 6, 2012, 11:41 pm
Filed under: Chapter Visits, Traveling

SO. PRETTY.

No, gorgeous! I headed from Shepherd, WV to Athens, WV but most all of my drive was down I-81 in Virginia directly along side the beautiful mountains.

Enough words, pictures now:

image

image

image

Pictures don’t even really do it justice.

After a long 5, almost 6 hour drive I made it to Concord University in Athens, WV where I am currently at, staying in the student center guest room. Its definitely a different experience, just like a hotel room until you walk out and realize there’s a bunch of meeting rooms and college students just down the hall hanging out.

I just had to take a picture of this, it was outside the Subway I stopped for dinner at.. So random!

image

Green and gold though, I like his style.

Some pictures of the AST things around campus

image

image

This is the display case right inside the student center where in staying. They alternate sharing the space with the other groups so I’m glad I got to see it while I was here! They have the frog as their local mascot as well, hense the frog in my welcome basket below:

image

This building ate the floors where the Greeks and honors students housing and lounges are in. Some decorations on their floor 6 halls:

image

image

image

My view odd campus from my room…and of course Silver Sally, my rental car for the next week 🙂

image

image

My room, for some reason it reminds me of a cabin? I think its the wooden furniture haha

image

peace&blessins’ 🙂


Posted via Droid

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

