TLAMashley


Oh Hey There Blog
January 20, 2012, 1:43 am
Filed under: Home Sweet Home

18 days until I leave for my first day of the rest of my life, or at least the first steps toward it.

Can hardly believe I leave home again it all seems kind of surreal. While it’s not as though I’m moving out I may as well be because the next several months will be lived primarily out of whatever cute set of luggage I purchase this weekend.

I can’t even describe how excited I am to get to see some new places while being on the job, never thought I’d have an opportunity like this! With little over two weeks left before take off I’ve already been compulsively list making, packing and harassing people with 348930132 questions about anything and everything given the fact I haven’t flown in 12 years… yikes.

Hoping to keep up on this thing in some downtime in my travels, mostly for my reading when I’m 85 and senile so I can remember what the hell I did all those years ago, but also for anyone who for whatever apparent reason is interested πŸ™‚

❀ A

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

